Subscribed Newsletter

View Museum Rudana in a larger map

The Founders

Nyoman Rudana. Born September 17, 1948, in the village of Gelogor, Lodtunduh, in Ubud, Bali, Recipient of Upakarti from the late Indonesian President Soeharto Award in 1994 and The Tree of Humanity Award from Italian government (2000). For his work promoting Indonesian arts, The Artists Association of Indonesia presented him with the Lempad Prize in 1985. Established Museum Rudana in Peliatan, Gianyar Regency in 1995 with the goal of preserving Indonesian arts. In 1995, founded The Rudana Art Foundation to help develop and promote art in Indonesia. Established the Ksatria Seni Award, in 2000, which is presented every four years to individuals or organizations for their dedication to their working in arts and cultures.  Serving as a member of Indonesia’s national parliament (MPR), he was also elected to the Regional Representatives Council of the Republic of Indonesia in the 2004 general election, which he is now one of four senators representing Bali. Nyoman Rudana founded the Ubud Rotary Club in 2001, and chaired the Bali Art Shops Association from 1980 to 1985.


Ni Wayan  Olasthini R. Together with her husband Nyoman Rudana, she has been supportive of the promotion of  Bali fine arts to the world. Currently also responsible as a member of board of chairpersons, Ni Wayan looks after the public relation and the hosting of the visitors and clients to Museum Rudana  and the Rudana Fine Art Gallery.




  The Official site of Museum Rudana © 2006 - 2024 All Rights Reserved